Buy Now

Search Time4Learning


Umbrella School Info by Time4Learning

What is an Umbrella School? There is no universal definition for an umbrella (or cover) school because home education laws vary from state to state. In Alabama, for instance, homeschoolers can set up as a private school, hire a certified tutor, or affiliate with a cover school. In Florida, homeschooling through an umbrella school is […]

Johns Hopkins University Center and Time4Learning

Center for Talented Youth at Johns Hopkins University Center for Talented Youth at Johns Hopkins is a school that provides online courses for students who have advanced knowledge and learning goals. These courses are accredited for children in grades 5-12. Students who wish to enroll in either a writing, language arts, humanities, or social science […]

Frequently Asked Questions

Common Questions About Homeschooling How do I start homeschooling? Is homeschooling the same as a virtual school? When should I start homeschooling How much does homeschooling cost? Should I follow a schedule when homeschooling? How do I know if my child is learning enough? Can my homeschooler go to college? I’m worried my child won’t […]

Georgia Homeschool Laws

Georgia Homeschool Requirements In order to legally homeschool in Georgia, families must comply with the following requirements for homeschooling: Parents must have a high school diploma or its equivalent. Parents must submit an annual Declaration of Intent to Utilize a Home Study Program by September 1 or within 30 days of establishing their homeschool. The […]

Illinois Homeschool Requirements

Illinois Homeschool Laws The first thing most any parent wants to know about homeschooling is, “Can I do this?” That is usually followed closely by the question, “What are the requirements for homeschooling?” These are the same questions that almost all parents ask when considering the idea of educating their child at home. The good […]

Kentucky Homeschool Laws

Requirements to Start Homeschooling in Kentucky Under state law, all children between the ages of 6 and 18 must be enrolled in school. This can include enrollment in a public, private, church, or homeschool. Since Kentucky has no homeschool statute, homeschoolers fall under the “private schools” statute which makes the legal requirements simple. These are […]

Homeschooling in Tennessee

How to Start Homeschooling in Tennessee To begin homeschooling in Tennessee, families have three different options to legally homeschool a child: as an independent homeschool, under an umbrella school, or by enrolling in an online school. Each of those options has different requirements attached to it. Once you’ve made your decision on which option to […]

Tennessee Homeschool Laws

Tennessee Home School Regulations The compulsory attendance law in Tennessee relates to children who are between the ages of 7 and 16 It is completely legal in the state for families to meet those requirements by educating their children at home. The large majority of families who homeschool choose the option to sign up with […]

PreK - 8th

$19.95
  • Monthly, first student
  • ($14.95 monthly for each additional student)

9th - 12th

$30.00
  • Monthly, per student
  • (Includes 4 courses per student)

Now Is the Time to Get Started!

Start • Stop • Pause Anytime

Sign Up

TOP